Calendar

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Image of Inside/Outside type treatment
Thursday, February 16, 2017 to Thursday, March 30, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Design Gallery (Room 115)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Image of Sanaz Mazinani's artwork Threshold
Saturday, February 18, 2017 to Thursday, March 16, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Hank Lazer
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Paul Psarras playing classical guitar
Friday, February 24, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Shine Louise Houston
Friday, February 24, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of David Herscovitch
Monday, February 27, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of students talking to instructor
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Downtown Campus, Room 617
Lectures and Talks
Photo of child Elad Yamari after arriving in Israel
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Joel Tepper sitting by piano
Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Sarah Iles Johnston
Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of three student dancers performing
Thursday, March 02, 2017 to Sunday, March 05, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Michael Krasny
Thursday, March 02, 2017
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Layli Long Soldier
Thursday, March 02, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Lawrence Ferrara
Friday, March 03, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of CongCong Chai
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Asya Abdrahman
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Museum of the African Diaspora, 685 Mission Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of the Greek Chamber Music Project's musicians
Thursday, March 09, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Image of female silhouette holding whip
Friday, March 10, 2017 to Sunday, March 12, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Quartet San Francisco performing on the beach near Golden Gate Bridge
Friday, March 10, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Daedalus Quartet sitting down
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Image of magazine cover for Amerarcana's Shuffle Boil issue
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Bird and Beckett Books and Records, 653 Chenery Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Ensemble TrioPolis sitting on stairs
Friday, March 17, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Margaret Randall
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Image of person wearing donkey mask
Thursday, April 06, 2017 to Sunday, April 16, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Delphi Trio sitting on outdoor stairway
Friday, April 07, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Photo of Van Kuijk Quartet standing in an alley
Friday, April 07, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Photo of Mivos Quartet holding musical instruments
Monday, April 10, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Faik Gur standing with his arms folded
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Humanities Building, International Relations Briefing Room (Room 281)
Lectures and Talks
Photo of SF State Jazz Choir
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of loadbang holding musical instruments
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of loadbang holding musical instruments
Friday, April 14, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Saturday, April 22, 2017 to Saturday, May 13, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of the Calmus quintet
Friday, April 28, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Image of woman in profile view
Thursday, May 04, 2017 to Sunday, May 14, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble of SF State
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve
Monday, May 15, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts