Alum Delroy Lindo Honored as 'One of Cinema's Most Indelible Actors'

Monday, February 01, 2021

SANTA BARBARA INDEPENDENT -- Mr. Lindo has an honorary doctorate in arts and humanities from Virginia Union University, a BFA degree from San Francisco State University and an MFA from New York University’s Gallatin School.

The American Riviera Award was established to recognize actors who have made a significant contribution to American Cinema. Previous recipients include Renée Zellweger, Viggo Mortenson, Sam Rockwell, Jeff Bridges, Michael Keaton, Rachel McAdams, Mark Ruffalo, Patricia Arquette, Ethan Hawke, Robert Redford, Quentin Tarantino, Martin Scorsese, Annette Bening, Sandra Bullock, Mickey Rourke, Tommy Lee Jones, Forrest Whitaker, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Kevin Bacon and Diane Lane.