Calendar: May

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of Native American feathers
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 to Friday, May 22, 2020
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo by Nathan Kosta of person laying on ground surrounded by foil coil
Saturday, April 18, 2020 to Friday, May 08, 2020
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of man seated and writing on notepad while another man looks up at him sticking his head through the rungs of a ladder
Thursday, April 30, 2020 to Saturday, May 09, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of the SF State Chamber Singers in performance
Friday, May 01, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Painting of Ludwig van Beethoven
Monday, May 04, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Monday, May 04, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble at the Yerba Buena Gardens Festival
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Orchestra
Monday, May 11, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of the San Francisco State Jazz Choir
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Black and white photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve seated at a piano
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts