Calendar: Performing Arts

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of Camille T. Dungy
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Victoria Neve and a piano
Monday, October 02, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Thursday, October 05, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Marshall Trammell playing the drums
Saturday, October 07, 2017
The Green Arcade, 1680 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble performance
Saturday, October 07, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of James Witzel holding a guitar
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of two men watching man at a bar
Thursday, October 12, 2017 to Sunday, October 22, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of May-lee Chai
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of the Lightbulb Ensemble in performance
Friday, October 13, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Eileen Myles
Sunday, October 15, 2017
McRoskey Mattress Company, 1687 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of the Telegraph Quartet standing on a hill
Friday, October 27, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve sitting at a piano
Monday, October 30, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Orchestra performance
Monday, October 30, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of a typewriter
Monday, November 06, 2017 to Thursday, November 09, 2017
Creative Arts Building, The Lab (Room 104)
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of student wearing black dress and dancing
Thursday, November 09, 2017 to Sunday, November 12, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Dance
Photo of SF State Jazz Choir
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Thursday, November 30, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Sunday, December 03, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble of SF State
Thursday, December 07, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Ashley Walters holding her cello
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Black and white photo of Zephyros Winds quintet holding instruments
Friday, February 09, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Horszowski Trio members seated and holding their instruments
Sunday, March 04, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Van Kuijk Quartet standing in an alley
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Photo of New Millennium Ensemble sextet standing up
Friday, May 04, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts