Calendar: December

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of Native American feathers
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 to Friday, May 22, 2020
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Jered Weiss
Monday, December 02, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Media Arts, Education
Leo Stillwell self-portrait
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 to Thursday, December 12, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Black and white photo of Bertolt Brecht
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 to Saturday, December 07, 2019
Creative Arts Building, The Studio
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of young men on a hiking trail
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Maria Donjacour leaping off of the ground
Thursday, December 05, 2019 to Sunday, December 08, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Dance
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble at the Yerba Buena Gardens Festival
Thursday, December 05, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of a student and Jameson Goldner looking at an analog motion-picture camera
Friday, December 06, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Tyrone Williams
Friday, December 06, 2019
Unitarian Center, 1187 Franklin Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of the SF State Chamber Singers in performance
Sunday, December 08, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Alexis Herr
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of man handcuffed in front of a car and police officers
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Friday, December 13, 2019
McRoskey Mattress Company, 1687 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts